OkeOna CDC Marks 1st Anniversary, Honours Abeokuta North Chairmanship Aspirant, TJ Ishola, Others

One of the leading Area Community Development Association in Ogun State, OkeOna CDC, has marked its 1st year of existence, honouring some notable dignitaries, along with the Irorun movement founder and Chairmanship Aspirant of Abeokuta North local government, Engineer, Tajhdeen Ishola with some selected Community leaders, and others in the state over their services rendered to the community and human capacities.

Ishola was physically on ground to receive the award at the Holy Trinity Hall, Ikereku Ita-Oloti , Abeokuta with other awardees.

According to the area community Development committee, the organiser of the event, Engineer Tajhdeen Ishola was lauded in the area of welfare of women and Youths during and after covid-19 pandemic, they noted apart from been son of the soil , he has demonstrated capacity and completed projects within the local government.

Earlier in his remarks, the chairman Okeona Area Community Development Committee, Comrade Tijani Kazeem narrated how they have created seven (7) more CDAs , secured a permanent head office for Abeokuta North local government SO SAVE CORPS to secure life and properties of the community, secured land for Community health centre with 300 blocks , completed ifesowapo Abaka cda electrification with N2 million, renovation of holy Trinity Hall at Ikereku , Organised seminal for all CDA ‘s Excos in Okeona ACDC and many other noticable projects under construction.

Some of the awardees are

Alhaji Mufutau Majekodun, chairman, Ogun state Muslim Pilgrimage Board.

Alhaji Rasak Ikupoliyi, State chairman CDC

Chief Abraham Soyoye , Matron,Okeona ACDC

Holy Trinity Church, Ikereku

Ilawo Traditional council of Chiefs

And other notable personalities.

In his response, Engineer Tajhdeen Ishola appreciated God for giving him the opportunity to serve humanity, while appreciating the community for honour done on him and thank them of their unrelenting support for a better and greater Abeokuta North local government.

Other invited dignitaries at the event are : Honorable Commissioner for Rural Development, Hon. Taiwo Oludotun. Member, Ogun State House of Assembly, representing, Abeokuta North local government constituency, Hon. Modupe Majota. Hon. Femi Adiro, former house of assembly member and current commissioner 1 local government service commission. Zonal chairman Abeokuta north LG Area CDC , Comrade Ajagungbade,
Alhaji Mustafa Adeola, PCRC chairman, Enugada Division. Hon. Olusesi Ayorinde, Okeona Youth Ambassador and others

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button