Special Reports

Ogun Central Executives of AMORAN reaffirm support for Chairman, Nurudeen Alowonle

Executive members of the Articulate Motorcycle Owners and Riders Association of Nigeria (AMORAN) in Ogun central senatorial district of Ogun State have given a stamp of approval to the leadership of Otunba Nurudeen Aina Alowonle.

This was contained in a communique, issued by the executives at the weekly senatorial meeting held in Abeokuta on Monday, 23rd of November, 2020. The Ogun central senatorial chairman of the union, Comrade Habeeb Okedara disclosed that himself and other executive members are pleased with the leadership style of Alowonle, hence, they shall continue to offer support for his administration to build the AMORAN of their choice.

“Having considered his giant strides since assuming office and relentless efforts towards positioning the union for better standard, we are of the opinion that our Chairman, Otunba Nurudeen Aina Alowonle is a round peg in a round hole. We bless the day he emerged as the Chairman.

He’s such a calm, cool headed, easy going, pious and accomodating young man. These attributes have no doubt, helped him in the day to day running of our Union’s affairs. It is a known fact, that AMORAN has not produced such a wonderful Chairman with a stellar performance since its establishment. In view of this, we have deemed it fit to pass a vote of confidence on his leadership style and once again pledge our unalloyed support for him. We pray that the Almighty Allah (SWT) will continue to guide him to lead us aright”, Okedara said.

When contacted, the deputy state chairman of the union, Comrade Kazeem Lawal revealed that there is no crisis in the Union, noting that the vote of confidence is just a form of appreciation for the good leader bestowed on Ogun State AMORAN.

”No. There is no crisis whatsoever. In AMORAN, we are united from top to bottom. This is because we have a peace-loving Chairman. There is no rancour. The vote of confidence is just to express satisfaction at his leadership style and encourage him to do even more”, he said.

Names of the executive members at the meeting are as follows :

1. Comrade Lawal Kazeem (Deputy State Chairman, AMORAN)

2. Habeeb Okedara (Ogun Central Senatorial Chairman)

3. Raliat Braimoh (Provost Marshall)

4. Balogun Monsuru (Organising Secretary)

5. Akinwunmi Musibau (State Task Force III)

6. Nurudeen Jimoh (Provost Marshall II)

7. Olayemi Kolawole (Member)

8. Adedotun Sobunkola (Member)

9. Jinadu Jamiu (Ex-officio)

10. Oguntayo Olalekan (Treasurer)

Recall that the Ogun east executives of the union had on Saturday, 21st of November, 2020 passed a vote of confidence on Otunba Nurudeen Aina Alowonle.

See pictures below :

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button