Dapo Abiodun Reduces Opposition Parties To Zero In Ogun, Dominates Assembly with 26/26

The Ogun State state Rulling party, All Progressive Congress that produced the current Ogun state governor , Prince Dapo Apiodun today received the only opposition House of Assembly Member into its fold;Hon Sylvester Adeniyi Abiodun popularly called SLY KOKO representing Ijebu North State Constituency 1.

In a grand welcoming celebrated at Obada Station, Ijebu Igbo, Hon Abiodun was received by the Ogun State Secretary to the State Government, Mr Talabi , Senior Special Adviser to the Governor on political matters, Rt Hon Tunji Egbetokun, Sen Adegbenga Kaka, Former Deputy Governor, Prince Segun Adesegun among others.

Ogun State House of Assembly which initially comprised of APC, APM,ADC and PDP of 26 members is now of APC in totality. Few months back, members of APM renounced their membership for the APC while all ADC party members followed suit in weeks after.

Hon Sylvester Abiodun who is known to be a staunch member of the Kashamu faction of the PDP had his root among the progressives from the time of Action Congress where he contested twice but lost to the PDP before leaving to join the PDP of late Kashamu’s faction.

Facebook Comments

Related Articles

Back to top button